Our Team

Fortress Capital is managed and staffed by key executives who are stakeholders in the company and therefore share the same dedication and commitment the firm has for all our clients.

Central to our identity is a flat operating structure and open culture that supports idea sharing and knowledge transfer. Independent thinking is valued – we encourage everyone to challenge accepted views – while buy and sell decisions are made collectively.

Our people are our most valuable asset and they include an experienced team of award-winning investment professionals with proven track records, risk management team, compliance department and customer service.

Key Executive & Investment Committee:

Thomas Yong – Chief Executive Officer

Loo Kok Yuen – Executive Director

Geoffrey Ng – Director

Tan Jin Teik – Director, Investment

Helm Haruna Rashid – Director, Institutional Investment

Huang Juin Hao – Director, Investment

Thomas Wong – Director, Investment

Jason Lee Wei Chung – Director, Investments

Anouk Hanafiah – Director, Investments

Shan Kamahl Mohammad – Director, Investments

Chua Zhu Lian – Director, Investment Research

Yap Pin Keat – Head, Portfolio Management